Though Blog Comes to an End, Food Insecurity Does Not.

This will be my last post for this blog. Though I am ending my blog, we are still far from ending food insecurity. Here are my thoughts on this topic!

I really enjoyed spending this semester focusing on one topic: food insecurity. I did not realize how big of an issue food insecurity was until I started doing all this research on that topic. I originally chose this topic because I felt that this was something that I found to be really important to all college campuses (especially as someone who is planning to go into Student Affairs)

We all really need to work together to make sure that all of our community members are not facing food insecurity. We got to work together to accomplish this. I am proud to attend a university that has been recently making a lot of changes in order to assist those in need. There are so many resources available both on and off campus! I really enjoyed my time on the Associated Student Board of Directors, where I got the chance to move funds to assist our Food Security efforts.

I hope you got the opportunity to learn a lot about Food Security and you are now motivated to help in any way you can. Please feel free to contact me at any time, I will be interested in continuing this conversation about food insecurity in a 1 on 1 setting.

Thank you for reading my blog! Take care.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

